ACT Mini Car Club

Posted: November 24, 2009 by stinkypoo31 in Uncategorized

While I was at Super Cheap Auto, picking up some thread locker for the diff, I spotted the ACT Mini Car Club meet that was happening across the road. I dropped buy, had a quick look around and took some photos on my Camera phone. It looks like the meet just started and more cars were rolling in to line up next to the other Mini’s.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Some had been full restored to show quality.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Ever been curious about a Mini’s tyre profile?

Photobucket

I found out the squarer nosed Mini’s were a later model.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One of the Mini’s had looked like it was built for racing, featuring a bucket seat, roll cage and wide wheels.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The new Mini’s don’t really look Mini at all.

Photobucket

This is a Morris 1100… which I wouldn’t know if there wasn’t a badge :P.

Photobucket

Photobucket

It was interesting to have a quick look at, but I had to get back to work on my diff.

More photos are available HERE

Comments
  1. Pete says:

    Yeah Baby!

    Man seeing this makes me want to finish off the GT again!

    Nice pics Eij!

    Cheers,
    Pete

Leave a Reply

