Another gearbox goes to heaven…

Posted: October 28, 2009 by stinkypoo31 in Uncategorized

No big update today because I had a bit of an issue this morning. On the way to work, I some how managed to strip the teeth off 3rd gear in my R32. So I left work early to beat the traffic as I was traveling around 60kph. I managed to get it home in one piece, the gear box was very noisy though. Since I had got home so early and there was plenty of daylight left, I changed the gearbox with help from Rob. Old gearbox came out, I had a spare one in the back that went in and the car was running at around 8:30pm. Lovely!

Photobucket

Comments
  1. James says:

    wasn’t a 25 box was it?

  2. James says:

    Wow changing gearboxes in the rain on the ground must suck. Lucky you had some help.

    PS. This is a different James to the one above.

Leave a Reply

