What’s wrong with my car?

Posted: October 15, 2009 by rob180sx in Uncategorized

I imagine a large majority of the readers out there have, or have had an sr20det at some point.

Recently my car has been misfiring under load between 4500 and 5000rpm.

I'm a sad panda

So these are the things that we’ve checked or replaced:

*Spark plugs
*Coil packs
*Fuel pump and wiring
*Fuel pressure regulator
*Crank angle sensor
*Throttle position sensor
*O2 sensor

Eiji came around one weekend to give me a hand and he thinks the injectors are working, so that’s another one off of the list.

We tried to check the ECU for codes but going by descriptions on the net I had no idea what I was doing… I’ll probably take it into Ultra Tune next week

Any other suggestions out there? Post them up or email me 🙂

Leave a Reply

